Responsive image

Free Access to Our
Online Perfusion

Registration is free and all content is free to watch.
Payment is only required if you choose to earn CEU through us.


Resident Faculty

MD Mark M. Mettauer, MD

Dr. Mark Mettauer, MD is a cardiac surgery specialist in The Woodlands, TX and has been practicing for 16 years. He specializes in cardiac surgery and thoracic surgery.

Program director Joseph Basha, CCP

Joseph has been a practicing clinical perfusionist for 40 years. Currently, Joseph is the CEO of Houston Extracorporeal Technologies and is the program director of The New Orleans Conference and MediWeb which includes PerfWeb and NurseWeb.

MD Devinder Bhatia, MD

Medical School: University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences - Little Rock, AK - 1991
Board Certification: Thoracic and Cardiac Surgery - 2004

MD Lucas Duvall, MD

Lucas M. Duvall, MD, FACS is a board-certified and fellowship trained cardio-thoracic surgeon and a fellow in the American College of Surgeons. Dr. Duvall is the Houston Methodist The Woodlands Hospital Cardiovascular Surgery Medical Director and the Vice President of the Medical Staff.

RN, BSN Kimberly Spurlin, RN, BSN

Cardiac ICU Manager

Memorial Hermann The Woodlands

The Woodlands, TX

CCP Stephanie Ibus, CCP

Manager - Houston Extracorporeal Technologies

Houston, TX.

CCP Patrick O'Toole, CCP

Clinical Perfusionist

Houston Extracorporeal Technologies

Houston, TX

Mr. Curtis Shelley

ECMO Director

Memorial Hermann Children's Hospital

Houston, TX

Mr. Chris Lusby, CCP

Clinical perfusionist

UT Heart Failure

Memorial Hermann TMC

Houston, TX

Dr. Adam Frome, MD

Dr. Frome graduated from the University of Miami Honors Program with a Bachelor of Science in Communications and Philosophy. He then moved to Houston, Texas where he studied Public Health and subsequently went on to earn his Doctor of Medicine degree from the University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio. He completed his residency in Internal Medicine at Baylor College of Medicine and was selected to serve as Chief Medical Resident at the Michael E. Debakey VA Medical Center. He continued his training at Baylor College of Medicine with a fellowship in Nephrology and was selected to serve as the Chief Fellow. 

Dr. Prakash Balan, MD

Dr. Prakash Balan is a board certified Physician and Assistant Professor for the Department of Internal Medicine at McGovern Medical School at The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston (UTHealth).

Mr. John Ingram, CCP

John Ingram is a magna cum laude graduate from University of Texas, Texas Heart Institute and a board certified perfusionist currently specializing in adult perfusion as well as pediatric and adult ECMO.  He has several medical patents and has served as a consultant for nearly every perfusion manufacturer. He has published seven research publications in the perfusion literature, and has presented both nationally and internationally.   With fifteen years experience as a Chief Perfusionist, and thirty years perfusion experience in total, he presently provides nationwide temporary and long term locum tenens coverage.